Menu Menu
Office of Education Partnerships
Menu Office of Education Partnerships
Menu UCSB - OEP
Menu University of California Santa Barbara
Menu Menu
 
University of California Santa Barbara
About

Chancellor’s Outreach Advisory Board

UCSB’s Chancellor’s Outreach Advisory Board (COAB) was established in 1999.

COAB is comprised of faculty, staff and students working to advance a range of campus initiatives supported by funding from UC Santa Barbara and UC Office of the President.

Purpose: To provide consultation and direction to the campus in the development and oversight of campus initiatives supported by university academic preparation funds.

Committee Members

Gerardo Aldana Professor and Chair Chicana and Chicano Studies gvaldana@chicst.ucsb.edu
Julie Carlson Professor English jcarlson@english.ucsb.edu
Tacy Costanzo Student Affairs Liaison College of Engineering tacy@engineering.ucsb.edu
Mattanjah DeVries Professor Chemistry devries@chem.ucsb.edu
Richard Durán Professor Gevirtz Graduate School of Education duran@education.ucsb.edu
Sally Holbrook Professor Ecology, Evolution & Marine Biology holbrook@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Jin Sook Lee Professor Gevirtz Graduate School of Education jslee@education.ucsb.edu
David Marshall Executive Vice Chancellor Office of Executive Vice Chancellor david.marshall@ucsb.edu
Wendy Meiring Associate Professor Statistics and Applied Probability meiring@pstat.ucsb.edu
Claudine Michel Assistant Vice-Chancellor
Director
Student Academic Support Services
Office of international Students & Scholars
claudine.michel@sa.ucsb.edu
Linda Adler-Kassner Professor and Director
Interim Dean
UCSB Writing Program
College of Letters and Science
adler-kassner@writing.ucsb.edu
Linda Petzold Professor Mechanical Engineering & Computer Science petzold@engineering.ucsb.edu
Laura Romo Associate Professor
Director
Education
Chicano Studies Institute
lromo@education.ucsb.edu
Beth Schneider Professor
Director
Feminist Studies
McNair Scholars Program
schneider@soc.ucsb.edu
Bruce Tiffney Professor Geology
CCS Biology
bruce.tiffney@ccs.ucsb.edu
Glenn Beltz Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Professor
College of Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
beltz@engineering.ucsb.edu
Jeffrey Milem Dean Gevirtz Graduate School of Education jmilem@ucsb.edu
Susan Derwin Director Interdisciplinary Humanities Center derwin@ihc.ucsb.edu

Consultants

Ofelia Aguirre CSEP Director California Nano Systems Institute aguirre@cnsi.ucsb.edu
Ricardo Alcaíno Director & Title IX Coordinator Office of Equal Opportunity & Sexual Harassment ricardo.alcaino@oeosh.ucsb.edu
Margaret Klawunn Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs Student Affairs margaret.klawunn@sa.ucsb.edu
Micaela Morgan Director MESA Programs Office of Education Partnerships m_morgan@ucsb.edu
Donna Coyne Associate Director Office of Admissions donna.coyne@sa.ucsb.edu
Nicolas Pascal GSA Committee Rep Gevirtz Graduate School of Education n_a_p@umail.ucsb.edu
Kirsten Deshler Director Governmental Relations Kirsten.Deshler@ia.ucsb.edu
Carol Genetti Dean
Professor
Graduate Division
Linguistics
cgenetti@graddiv.ucsb.edu
Mike Miller Interim Associate Dean Enrollment and Student Academic Support Services mike.miller@sa.ucsb.edu
Marisela Marquez Executive Director Associated Students mariselam@as.ucsb.edu
Wendy Cordova Assistant Director Office of Student Life wendy.cordova@sa.ucsb.edu
Dorothy Pak Director Education Programs; Project Scientist Materials Research Lab; Marine Science Institute pak@geol.ucsb.edu
Lisa Przekop Director Office of Admissions lisa.przekop@sa.ucsb.edu
Maria Herrera Sobek Associate Vice Chancellor, Diversity Equity & Academic Policy
Professor
Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor
Chicana and Chicano Studies
maria.sobek@ucsb.edu
Monica Solorzano Assistant Director Governmental Relations monica.solorzano@ia.ucsb.edu
Kathy Foltz Dean College of Creative Studies kathy.foltz@ccs.ucsb.edu
Katja Seltmann Katherine Esau Director Cheadle Center for Biodiversity and Ecological Restoration seltmann@ccber.ucsb.edu
Christian Villasenor Assistant Dean Graduate Division christian.villasenor@graddiv.ucsb.edu
Joe Incandela Interim Vice Chancellor Office of Research jincandela@ucsb.edu
Yvette Martinez Vu Assistant Director McNair Scholars Program ymartinezvu@ucsb.edu

Staff

Mario Castellanos Executive Director Office of Education Partnerships mario.castellanos@ucsb.edu
Lisa Rodriguez Evaluation Coordinator Office of Education Partnerships lisa_rodriguez@ucsb.edu
Orly Greenwood Program Assistant Office of Education Partnerships ogreenwood@ucsb.edu
Erica Johnson P20 Coordinator Office of Education Partnerships erica.johnson@ucsb.edu